GGSA Academy

About GGSA

We have a strong partnership with the Sikh Research Institute, through their project “Sojhi” which seeks to improve the effectiveness of Sikh education by developing high standards of learning with comprehensive teaching materials. They have produced a curriculum, (befittingly titled “Sojhi” which means “insight”) which is oriented around the goal of developing insight to inspire a Guru-centered life from theology to Gurmukhi to history to Panjabi. Guru Gobind Singh Ji Academy School uses the K through 5th grade curriculum. In addition to the knowledge and research of our teachers, we also continue to bring in best practices from the Sikh community at large. We have also ran special programs like Sikh Symposium and an annual Gurmat Quiz. We also use Punjabi as a Second Language (PSL) Instructional Resources created by Tej Publishing House for our younger Boli classes.

Students attend a Virsa (History) and a Boli (Language Arts) class. Students are broken down into groups depending on their age and ability.

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa, Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh!

Welcome to our school website. We hope you will visit all the relevant links that will give you a clear idea of what Guru Gobind Singh Ji Academy has to offer. We seek to provide our students with appreciation of the Sikh way of life (Naam Japna, Kirat Karna, Vand Chakna) along with knowledge of the rich Sikh heritage.

We emphasize to our students the importance of:

GGSA School Downloads

2018-2019 School Calendar (Downloads) New!

Faculty List (Downloads)

GGSA School

Registration for GGSA School will Open in June 2019

For questions on registration please email us at:

GGSA School Faculty

Name Designation Email
Gurpreet Singh Boli 1
Harpreet Kaur Boli 2
Preeti Kaur Boli 3
Prabhjot Singh Boli 4
Harsharan Kaur Boli 5
Preet Kaur Boli 6
Sundeep Kaur Boli 7
Bhavna Kaur Boli 8
Poonam Kaur Virsa 1
Jaspreet Kaur Virsa 2
Minti Kaur Virsa 3
Ranjit Singh Virsa 4
Reena Kaur Virsa 5
Deepinder Kaur Virsa 6
Saihajdeep Singh Virsa 7

Admin Team

Sonia Kaur

Ivneet Kaur

Reena Kaur

Sundeep Kaur